E3 2018: The Division 2 Debuts At Xbox Conference, Washington DC Setting Confirmed

E3 2018: The Division 2 Debuts At Xbox Conference, Washington DC Setting Confirmed

During Microsoft's E3 2018 showcase, we got our first glimpse at Tom Clancy's The Division 2 from Ubisoft. The teaser confirmed the new setting Washington DC, in an America on the brink of collapse. The trailer emphasized that survival was all about urban warfare.

In the heat of summer, six months after the outbreak, a new civil war is underway. This time, the Division's agents are going to have to fight enemies from within. The trailer was very much focused on the story, and didn't show gameplay.

You can check out the trailer for The Division 2 above

We're likely to get much more detail tomorrow at the Ubisoft conference, which will start at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AET on June 12). You can watch it live here or follow along with our liveblog, and check out our full schedule to follow along with all the conferences.

The Division 2 is being developed by the same primary studios as the first entry, including Massive Entertainment, Red Storm, and Ubisoft Reflections. The game was initially announced earlier in the year and, along with the sequel, Ubisoft has said that support is not ending for the first game. New global events are on the way as part of future title updates. The game will also receive something called Crests, which are achievements that will unlock rewards in The Division 2.